Contact us

Executive Committee members:

President (2017-2019)

Lorraine O'Shea

Grand Forks

loshea270@mygfschools.org

President-elect (2018-2019)

Joann Schapp

Minot

Joschapp@brhs.com

Class B representative

Emily Schaefer

Glenburn

emily.schaefer@k12.nd.us

Class B representative

Wayne Judkins

Towner

wayne.judkins2@icloud.com

At-large representative

Margaux Braun

Bismarck

margaux_braun@bismarckschools.org

Class B representative

Donna Knutson

Bismarck

dl_knutson@bismarckschools.org

At-large representative

Joan Baltezore

West Fargo

jbaltezore@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

Class B representative

Elizabeth Kelly 

Minot

elizabeth.kelly@minot.k12.nd.us

Treasurer-Secretary

Ryan Bleth

Bismarck

ryan_bleth@bismarckschools.org



Other NDSTA contacts

Scott Johnson, Century High School, Bismarck
Immediate Past-President (2016-2017)
scott_johnson@bismarckschools.org

Brenda Walsh, Eden Prairie High School; Eden Prairie, MN
NSTA District IX Director (ND, SD, MN) - 2016-2019
Brenda_Walsh@edenpr.k12.mn.us


The North Dakota Science Teachers Association is a group of interdisciplinary science educators. Our membership is open to K-12 classroom teachers, university faculty, informal educators, concerned citizens, and business personnel.

Our Mission Statement: 
"Science is part of everyone’s natural curiosity and encompasses all aspects of our lives.  It has had an impact on human history and promises to have an influence on the future.  The NDSTA seeks to:  inspire, promote and support excellence in science education and learning.  We will therefore, voice the continued need for quality science education in the state of North Dakota."

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software