Contact us

Executive Committee members:

Scott Johnson, Century High School, Bismarck
NDSTA President
scott_johnson@bismarckschools.org

Lorraine O'Shea, Grand Forks Public Schools, Grand Forks
NDSTA President-elect
lorraine.o'shea@gfschools.org

Ryan Bleth, Legacy High School, Bismarck
NDSTA Treasurer 
ryan_bleth@bismarckschools.org

Donna Knutson, Century High School, Bismarck
Class A Representative, Executive Committee
dl_knutson@bismarckschools.org

Elizabeth Kelly, Minot High School (Central Campus), Minot
Class A Representative, Executive Committee 
elizabeth.kelly@minot.k12.nd.us

JoAnn Schapp, Bishop Ryan High School, Minot
Class B Representative, Executive Committee 
joschapp@brhs.com

Emily Schaefer, Glenburn Public School, Glenburn
Class B Representative, Executive Committee 
emily.schaefer@k12.nd.us

Joan Baltezore, West Fargo High School, West Fargo
At-Large Representative, Executive Committee 
jbaltezore@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

Margaux Braun, Legacy High School, Bismarck
At-Large Representative, Executive Committee 
margaux_braun@bismarckschools.org

Other NDSTA contacts

Sarah Sletten, Mayville State University, Mayville
Immediate Past-President (2015-2016)
sarah.sletten@mayvillestate.edu
 

Mary Colson, Horizon Middle School (Moorhead, MN)
NSTA District IX Director (ND, SD, MN) - 2013-2016
mcolson@moorheadschools.org


Upcoming events

Blog posts

The North Dakota Science Teachers Association is a group of interdisciplinary science educators. Our membership is open to K-12 classroom teachers, university faculty, informal educators, concerned citizens, and business personnel.

Our Mission Statement: 
"Science is part of everyone’s natural curiosity and encompasses all aspects of our lives.  It has had an impact on human history and promises to have an influence on the future.  The NDSTA seeks to:  inspire, promote and support excellence in science education and learning.  We will therefore, voice the continued need for quality science education in the state of North Dakota."

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software