Contact us

Executive Committee members:

Scott Johnson, Century High School, Bismarck
NDSTA President

Lorraine O'Shea, Grand Forks Public Schools, Grand Forks
NDSTA President-elect

Ryan Bleth, Legacy High School, Bismarck
NDSTA Treasurer

Donna Knutson, Century High School, Bismarck
Class A Representative, Executive Committee

Elizabeth Kelly, Minot High School (Central Campus), Minot
Class A Representative, Executive Committee

JoAnn Schapp, Bishop Ryan High School, Minot
Class B Representative, Executive Committee

Emily Schaefer, Glenburn Public School, Glenburn
Class B Representative, Executive Committee

Joan Baltezore, West Fargo High School, West Fargo
At-Large Representative, Executive Committee

Margaux Braun, Legacy High School, Bismarck
At-Large Representative, Executive Committee

Other NDSTA contacts

Sarah Sletten, Mayville State University, Mayville
Immediate Past-President (2015-2016)

Mary Colson, Horizon Middle School (Moorhead, MN)
NSTA District IX Director (ND, SD, MN) - 2013-2016

Upcoming events

Blog posts

The North Dakota Science Teachers Association is a group of interdisciplinary science educators. Our membership is open to K-12 classroom teachers, university faculty, informal educators, concerned citizens, and business personnel.

Our Mission Statement: 
"Science is part of everyone’s natural curiosity and encompasses all aspects of our lives.  It has had an impact on human history and promises to have an influence on the future.  The NDSTA seeks to:  inspire, promote and support excellence in science education and learning.  We will therefore, voice the continued need for quality science education in the state of North Dakota."

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software